top of page


COBTH works through a committee structure to convene experts from our member institutions to stay up-to-date on relevant information, share ideas, and collaborate on joint projects.

  • Community Benefits

    • Chair:​ Shari Nethersole, Boston Children's Hospital

    • Vice Chair: Tavinder Phull, Mass General Brigham

  • Domestic Violence Council​

    • Co-Chairs:​ Joanne Timmons, Boston Medical Center and Rehana Rahman, Newton-Wellesley Hospital

  • Emergency Management Committee​

    • Chair: Declan Carbery, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

    • Vice-Chair: Robert Munroe, Brigham & Women's Hospital

  • EMS Committee

    • Chair: Scott Goldberg, MD, MPH, FACEP, FAEMS, Brigham & Women's Hospital

    • Vice-Chair: David Schoenfeld, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

  • Government Relations Committee

    • Chair: Kate Audette​,  Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

    • Vice-Chair: Beth Riportella, Tufts Medicine

  • Research Committee​

    • Chair: Andi Hernandez, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

bottom of page